New Creatures Grips in Store

We now have the brand New Creatures Grips in Store at Zak Surfboards.  Set to officially drop in the coming months this new range features all new designed signature pads for all of their team riders including –  Griffin Colapinto @griffin_cola , Mitch Coleborn @mitch_coleborn , Stephanie Gilmore @stephaniegilmore , Joan Duru @joanduru , Ethan Ewing @ethan_ewing , Mick Fanning @mfanno , Jay Davies @jay_davies & Nat Young @nat_young Also in this range is some really good looking front foot traction options for those of you who like that.  This 2018 range is now available – come in store...

Read More

Futures Jack Freestone Generation fin

New to the Futures Fins range, the Futures Jack Freestone Generation fin is already proving to be a fin of choice for several staff and regulars for small to medium sized waves. A very well balanced fin that is relatively large in size, this slightly more upright template allows for tighter arcs with a generous tip giving excellent control off the top.  It’s a great choice in flatter, wider tailed boards for those you usually ride medium sized fins, or as a fin with a bit of extra pep for larger surfers in their all-round equipment.  The Futures Generation...

Read More

Dakine 2017 Leashes

We have a full range of the brand new Dakine 2017 Leashes in store at Zak Surfboards.  The 2017 leash is a complete over-haul from designs from previous seasons.  All aspects of these leashes have been improved for this year, from the rail saver to the cuff that wraps around your ankle. The new cuff is constructed out of a special lightweight molded neoprene. Not only lighter, this new cuff is also more comfortable to wear and less prone to slipping or twisting on your ankle. The actual leash is made out of the highest quality urethane available which...

Read More